Nacho Soup

This is so quick & easy to make!  

When I was growing up, one way my mom saved money on the grocery bill was to cut the amount of meat called for in a soup or casserole in half. That is something that I have continued to do to this day for two reasons. It saves money & I don’t like a lot of meat in most casseroles & soups. I made this recipe with half a pound of ground beef, but the recipe that I based this one off of called for a full pound. Let you taste & wallet dictate the amount that you use.

 

Nacho Soup

 

1/2 lb ground beef

1 can Ranch style beans

1 1/4 cup salsa or 1 can Rotel tomatoes

1 can Campbell’s Nacho Cheese Soup

2 cups milk

1 1/2 tablespoons taco seasoning (see below)

 

Brown ground beef. If using a fattier meat, drain. If not, there is no need to do so.

Adding remaining ingredients. Heat through & enjoy!

Garnish with crushed tortilla chips, sour cream, cheese, extra salsa if you want.

If you are serving at a party or get together, keep warm in a crock pot.

 

 

I make my own taco seasoning as follows:

1/4 cup chili powder

1 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon onion powder

1 teaspoon red pepper

1 teaspoon oregano

2 teaspoons paprika

2 Tablespoons ground cumin

4 teaspoons salt

4 teaspoons black pepper

 

Combine & store in an air tight container.

One comment

Leave a Reply